National Teaching Awards update;In brief

21st May 1999 at 01:00
THE NATIONAL Teaching Awards scheme has announced the winners in six regions so far. East Midlands: Bob Parks, Beauchamp College, Leicester (secondary teacher of the year); Patricia Swindells, Packington CE primary, Leicester (primary category). North: Trevor Perry, Bruntcliffe high, Leeds; Norma Machell, Scarcroft primary, York. North East: Jill Evans, St Johns RC comprehensive; Bishop Aukland; Jane Richardson, George Dent nursery, Darlington. North West: Graham Bean, Hazel Grove high school; Gillian Smith, Blackrod primary, Bolton. West: Alison Jones, Red Maid school, Bristol; Helen Smith, All Saints CE primary, Montacute, Somerset. West Midlands: Graham Tyrer, Aylesford school, Warwick; Maggie Slater, Flyford Flavel primary Warwickshire. The national final will take place next month.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today