Results round-up

3rd December 2004 at 00:00

Bank of Scotland Scottish Schoolboys' Under-15 Shield, Second round

Dumfries GallowayStrathclyde

Johnstone HS 5 Paisley GS 1

Hermitage Acad 1 Cathkin HS 2

Hillpark Sec 8 Hamilton Coll 2

St Columba's HS (C'bank) 0 St Margaret's HS 3

James Hamilton Acad 3 Chryston HS 3

St Andrew's Acad (Paisley) 9

St Andrew's HS (Clydebank) 0

Lochend CHS 5 Springburn Acad 2

Auchenharvie Acad 4 Claremont HS 3

Caldervale HS 1 Bishopbriggs HS 2

Knightswood Sec 3 Stonelaw HS 3

John Paul Acad 2 St Michael's Acad 0

Linwood HS 2 Eastbank Acad 2

(Eastbank win 4-2 on penalties)

Irvine Royal Acad 1 St Stephen's HS 9

St Andrew's Acad (Saltcoats) 2 Duncanrig Sec 3

St Bride's HS 2 Castlehead HS 5

St Margaret Mary's Sec 3 Lenzie Acad 2

Hillhead HS 2 Greenwood Acad 2

St Andrew's Sec 1 Coltness HS 5

King's Park Sec 2 All Saints Sec 3

LothianBordersFifeForth Valley

Alva Acad 3 Buckhaven HS 4

Berwickshire HS 0 Knox Acad 0

Leith Acad 2 St Kentigern's Acad 0

Ross HS 4 Queen Anne HS 3

Forrester HS 2 James Young HS 6

Tynecastle HS 0 Madras Coll 7

Kelso HS 4 Falkirk HS 7

Auchmuty 2 St Andrew's HS (Kirkcaldy) 0

Larbert HS 3 Holy Rood HS 3

(Holy Rood win 5-4 on penalties)

Liberton HS 3 Beath HS 2

Woodmill HS 3 Firrhill HS 1


Forfar Acad 6 Kinross HS 3

Perth GS 1 Menzieshill HS 4

Montrose Acad 6 Perth HS 1

Monifeith HS 4 St John's HS 2

Peterhead Acad 2 Aberdeen GS 5

St Machar Acad 4 Mintlaw Acad 1

Hazlehead Acad 2 Fraserburgh Acad 1

Torry Acad 0 Kincorth Acad 2

Mallaig HS 2 Millburn Acad 6

Dingwall Acad 3 Wick HS 4

Gordon Schools 2 Nairn Acad 1

Inverness Royal Acad 0 Lochaber HS 2

Banff Acad 2 Nicolson Inst 1


Royal Bank Scottish Schools Cups

Girls, First round

S1, A

Arbroath HS 30 Mary Erskine 24

Under-14 A

Arbroath HS 44 Mary Erskine 34

Under-14 B

Falkirk HS 66 Kinlochbervie HS 18

Graeme HS 18 Notre Dame HS 21

Under-15 A

Mary Erskine HS 10 Portobello HS 43

Under-15 B

Royal High 20 Sgoil Lionacleit 14

Arbroath HS 24 Craigmount HS 37


Beath HS 12 Kilwinning Acad 92

James Young HS 39 Denny HS 73

Lasswade HS 64 Larbert HS 39

Dunblane HS 21 Gryffe HS 54

Boroughmuir HS 20 Royal High 100


Scottish Secondary Schools Fencing Championships, Winners



Foil: K Batstone (Nairn Acad)

Epee: J Calder (Stewart's Melville Coll)

Sabre: J Moncrieff (Dollar Acad)


Foil: E Jeffries (Fortrose Acad)

Epee: A Duffy (Queen Anne HS)

Sabre: A Duffy (Queen Anne HS)


Foil: C Meikle (Bo'ness Acad)

Epee: J Fitzgerald (Dunfermine HS)

Sabre: J Fitzgerald (Dunfermline HS)



Foil: F Grier (St George's)


Foil: K Thomson (Queen Anne HS)


Foil: N Thomson (Queen Anne HS)

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now