Ten to change

12th March 2010 at 00:00

Ten more secondaries will become National Challenge Trust Schools or National Challenge Federations, the Department for Children, Schools and Families has announced. About #163;65 million of the #163;400 million allocated for the programme has now been spent. The new schools involved are: Parklands High School, Liverpool; Bemrose School, Derby; Tennyson High School, Lincolnshire; Stockland Green School, Birmingham; Frank F Harrison Engineering College and Brownhills Community Technology College, Walsall; Chase High School, Southend; Torquay Community College, Devon; Northwood School, Hillingdon and St Paul's Way School, London.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a TES/ TESS subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


Get Tes online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to Tes online and the Tes app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off Tes Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the Tes online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar, Buyagift.com, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order today