Trio appointed to board

21st February 1997 at 00:00
Three leading figures from the world of sixth-form colleges are to join the board of the Association of Colleges. John Guy, principal of Farnborough Sixth-Form College in Hampshire, Michael Tobbell, chair of Notre Dame Sixth-Form College in Leeds, and Pamela Taylor, chair of Barton Peveril Sixth Form College in Hampshire, were all elected in the wake of the merger between the AOC and the Association for Sixth Form Colleges.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today