Write Away 2003: the other finalists

20th June 2003 at 01:00

Ali Nawaz Rizvi Ysgol David Hughes, Anglesey

Kay Westoby Nether Stowe, Lichfield, Staffordshire

Ben Baker Yehudi Menuhin school, Cobham, Surrey

Emma Claussen Woodford county high school, Redbridge

Tom Pope Kingsbridge community college, Devon

Jonathon Lewis Balshaws high school,Lancashire

Ella Corrick Cranbrook school, Kent

Victoria Eless Rye St Anthony school, Oxford


Jonathan Ashby Glenmere community primary, Wigston, Leicestershire

Patrick Cannon Kimbolton school, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire

Alex Greig St Saviour's junior school, Bath

Cosmo Grant The Glasgow Academy, Glasgow

Callum Donnelly East Milton primary, South Lanarkshire

Harriet Marsden Bute House prep school, London borough of Hammersmith and Fulham

Helena Fallstrom Bute House

The name and school of the 20th finalist have been withheld. All the stories can be read at www.tes.co.uk

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar, Buyagift.com, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today