Skip to main content

TES Primary Science Teacher of the Year award

* The TES Primary Science Teacher of the Year award is run in conjunction with the Association for Science Education and sponsored by Pfizer, the pharmaceutical company. Stuart Ball was to be named national winner at the ASE annual meeting in Liverpool today (January 9). He wins a personal prize of Pounds 500, and Pounds 300 for his school.

Pfizer is heavily involved with primary schools. It provides "link scientists" and grants to support science teaching in schools. It also operates an equipment loan scheme; runs the Kent-based Science Challenge, with a prize of Pounds 500 for the winning school (in co-operation with the 'Kent Messenger' newspaper group); organises teacher placements and training sessions; and offers tours of its plant in Sandwich, Kent

FEATURES TES FRIDAY january 9 1998

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you