Skip to main content

This years winners

The winner in each category received pound;2,500, with an additional pound;2,500 going to the winner's school. The runners-up received pound;500 and pound;500 for the school.

The 2001 primary award winners were: School management

Winner: Jenny Noel-Storr, Redhill school, Telford; Runner-up: Jeremy Griffiths, ysgol Frogoch, Denbigh

Subject teaching

Winner: David Baugh, ysgol Frongoch, Denbigh; Runner-up: Mark Robinson, Ambleside school, Cumbria Special educational needs Joint winners: Helen Crawford, Murphy Crescent school, Bishop Auckland; Christine de Graft-Hanson, Hedgewood school, Hayes, Middlesex

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you