This bundle combines Clockwork 1, 2, 3 and 4 into one complete suite in ten movements.

This resource is intended to be used as flexibly as possible by teachers and their students. The rhythms may support students preparing to take ABRSM ‘Music Medals’ tests.

Each variation gradually increases in difficulty and may be performed separately, or as a whole suite.

The set includes: Teacher Notes; full score; parts with and without note names for treble clef 1, treble clef 2, treble clef 3, treble clef 4 and untuned percussion for ten movements.

Instrumentation: The notation is for any non-transposing instruments that use the treble clef and any tuned and untuned percussion instruments.

The parts may be combined in different ways for unison, solo, duet, trio, quartet and so on for any number of students in order to develop ensemble playing, exploring the implications of tonality and harmony.

I have made some suggestions of how to use these variations creatively, however, the creative opportunities are endless and I am sure that teachers and students will interpret these resources in many ways.

These variations meet the aims and develop the skills set out in the National Curriculum for Music for Key Stages 1, 2 and 3. (2013).


Save 67%

Save for later

About this resource


Created: Dec 27, 2019

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Report a problem

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?