Primary Computing Knowledge Organisers

KS1 and KS2 Computing Curriculum knowledge Organisers/Mats.

These mats are split into 3 phases- Year 1/2, Year 3/4 and Year 5/6.

Each phase includes a mat for the 6 strands of the Computing Curriculum:

  1. Digital safeguarding,
  2. Programming
  3. Handling Data
  4. Electronic Communication
  5. Multimedia
  6. Our technological world

These are very useful for preparing for an Ofsted DeepDive into the Computing Curriculum, and will allow subject leaders to show intent, implementation and impact by using the knowledge mats with pupils to highlight key areas of learning,

Save for later
  • Computing-Knowledge-Organiser--Year-1_2---(1).pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-3_4-Digital-Safeguarding.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-3_4-Electronic-Communication.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-3_4-Our-Technological-World.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-3_4-Programming-(1).pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-3_4-Programming.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-5_6-digital-safeguarding.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-5_6-Electronic-Communication.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-5_6-Handling-Data.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-5_6-multimedia-.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-5_6-Our-Technological-World.pdf
  • Knowledge-organiser-5_6-Programming.pdf

About this resource


Created: Oct 30, 2019

pdf, 2 MB


pdf, 477 KB


pdf, 525 KB


Report a problem

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?