David Walliams Comprehension Activity Booklets Bundle!

These resource booklets based on David Walliams’ stories contain a wide range of purposeful, age-appropriate and engaging comprehension activities for use in guided reading sessions. They are perfect for aiding the progress of children towards meeting the KS2 comprehension expectations within the National Curriculum framework. Children love learning from these resources, whilst they are also of great use to teachers, as there is explicit information within each task regarding which comprehension strands the task is designed to demonstrate.

Included are activity booklets to accompany the following texts:

Bad Dad;
Gangsta Granny
Demon Dentist
The Boy in the Red Dress
Awful Auntie
Billionaire Boy
Mr Stink

Please note that each comprehension booklet contains the same tasks, but tailored to the characters, events and ideas in each book. Each booklet is around 20 pages in length!



(15% off)

Save for later

About this resource


Created: Sep 5, 2018

Report a problem

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?