What Time Is It? Introducing American Standard Time Zones Assignment
This assignment introduces students to the six American standard time zones: Eastern, Central, Mountain, Pacific, Alaska, and Hawaii-Aleutian.

Students read a short, original non-fiction story about time zones. Next, they answer 15 questions (including two critical thinking questions) about American time zones.
Save for later
  • WhatTimeIsItIntroducingAmericanStandardTimeZonesAssignment.pdf

About this resource


Created: Aug 8, 2015

Updated: Feb 22, 2018

Lesson Plan

pdf, 754 KB


Report a problem

Categories & Grades