Easter Reading Passages - Stories and Activities (4th grade Common Core)
Easter Reading Passages - Stories and Activities (4th grade Common Core) is a packet of 22 pages concentrating on reading and comprehension aligned with the Common Core standards for fourth grade. In this packet you will find four original one-page stories with accompanying questions and activity pages. Each story also comes with a Quick Common Core page that focuses on literacy Common Core standards. The activity pages are full of questions, pictures to draw about the stories, as well as picture sequencing. There are also two mini-story pages with questions for your students to answer.

These stories are written at the fourth grade reading level (Flesch-Kincaid) and can either be read by the teacher to test listening comprehension or read by the students to test reading comprehension.

The Special Egg (reading level - 4.5)
The Easter Eggs (reading level - 4.5)
A Bunny's Diary (reading level 4.6)
An Easter Mystery (reading level 4.6)
Mini Stories

Common Core Standards covered:

These will also be great for review for fifth grade or for advanced third graders.

Easter Bundle for 4th grade - comes with a 25% discount!

Looking for some non-seasonal original stories and activities for 4th grade, click
here .

All artwork is original and created by myself.

Thanks for visiting my store,
Yvonne Crawford
Save for later
  • EasterReadingPassagesStoriesandActivities4thgradeCommonCore.pdf

About this resource


Created: Aug 31, 2016

Updated: Feb 22, 2018


pdf, 2 MB


Report a problem

Tes Paid License

How can I re-use this?