Nichola Wilkin - Computer Science
Nichola Wilkin - Computer Science
4.6591666666666661079 reviews

Helping computer science teachers take control of their workload. My refreshingly different teaching resources enable you to teach great lessons that help your pupils engage with the subject matter. I’m an experienced teacher and HoD and professionally create resources through my company Nichola Wilkin Ltd. My book “Python by Example” published by Cambridge University Press has been a runaway success. Download my free resources now to see why I am one of the most popular authors on TES.

pdf, 176.07 KB
zip, 415.84 KB
pdf, 102.09 KB

Python For Loops - ready to use practical challenges!

A great 2 page handout for your pupils to practice For Loops in Python . Includes example code, a task to work out the output from the range function, a task to correct code and 4 practical challenges for them to practice writing for loops in Python code.

It even includes a PDF containing the answers.

Great for homework tasks, classroom activities or self-study.

You may also be interested in these other Python challenges to add to your collection.

Python Basics -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-basics-practical-challenges-11925892
Python If Statements -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-if-statements-practical-challenges-11925948
Python While Loop -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-while-loop-practical-challenges-11926194
Python Random Values -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-random-values-practical-challenges-11929327
Python Mathematical Operators -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-mathematical-operators-practical-challenges-11929571
Python Lists-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-lists-12402933
Python Turtle-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-turtle-11992208
Python 2D lists-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-2d-lists-11993856
Python Text Files-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-text-files-11994635
Python CSV files-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-csv-files-11995021
Python Subprograms-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-subprograms-11999426

Get this resource as part of a bundle and save up to 50%

A bundle is a package of resources grouped together to teach a particular topic, or a series of lessons, in one place.

Bundle

Python Worksheets

**12 proven worksheets for Python you need in your classroom** This bundle contains 12 PDF worksheets containing 65 coding challenges focusing on specific skills which help pupils to focus on one skill at a time. It also includes 12 PDF worksheets which contain the answers. **Areas covered:** 01 - Python Basics (includes 6 challenges) 02 - If Statements (includes 5 challenges) 03 - For Loops (includes 6 challenges) 04 - While Loops (includes 5 challenges) 05 - Random Functions (includes 6 challenges) 06 - Mathematical Operators (includes 7 challenges) 07 - Lists (includes 5 challenges) 08 - Turtle (includes 5 challenges) 09 - 2D Lists (includes 5 challenges) 10 - Text Files (includes 5 challenges) 11 - CSV Files (includes 5 challenges) 12 - Subprograms (includes 5 challenges) This makes 65 programming challenges which are perfect for use in the classroom or as homework tasks. Saves you hours of preparation and planning time. Learn To Teach Python Programming With Confidence [www.nicholawilkin.com/python-training](https://www.nicholawilkin.com/python-training).

£29.97
Bundle

Python

Workbook, Python challenges and a glossary to help pupils learn Python programming. Suitable for KS3 and GCSE Computer Science. Purchasing this bundle saves you 29% on the usual individual price.

£44.50
Bundle

Python Iteration

These two worksheets allow users to practice coding with iteration by writing "While" and "For" loops in Python. Each resource contains a 2 page PDF worksheet which includes example code, and written and practical programming challenges allowing students to understand the syntax and logic of programming with loops. 2 further worksheets are also included which contains the answers.

£5.00
Bundle

Python Programming - Getting Started

Want to learn Python programming? These 4 documents that include example Python code, tasks and programming challenges to complete to help students, NQTs and non-specialist teachers to learn the following Python programming skills: - Input and print statements - If statements - For loops - While loops Perfect for classroom activities, homework tasks and self-study. Answers are included.

£6.00

Review

5

MissySimpson

3 years ago
5

Report this resourceto let us know if it violates our terms and conditions.
Our customer service team will review your report and will be in touch.

£3.00