Python Subprograms

Python subprograms - practical programming challenges.

A great 3 page handout for your pupils to practice using subprograms in Python . Includes example code, a task to read code, a task to identify the error in code and 3 practical challenges for them to practice writing Python code.

It even includes a PDF containing the answers.

Great for homework tasks, classroom activities or self-study.

You may also be interested in these other Python challenges to add to your collection.

Python Basics -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-basics-practical-challenges-11925892
Python If Statements -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-if-statements-practical-challenges-11925948
Python For Loop -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-for-loop-practical-challenges-11925972
Python While Loop -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-while-loop-practical-challenges-11926194
Python Random Values -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-random-values-practical-challenges-11929327
Python Mathematical Operators -https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-mathematical-operators-practical-challenges-11929571
Python Lists-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-lists-12402933
Python Turtle-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-turtle-11992208
Python 2D lists-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-2d-lists-11993856
Python Text Files-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-text-files-11994635
Python CSV files-https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/python-csv-files-11995021

£3.00
Save for later
  • Subprograms-Preview.pdf
  • 13-Subprograms.zip
  • Python-Challenges-Order.pdf

About this resource

Info

Created: Oct 16, 2018

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Other

pdf, 256 KB

Subprograms-Preview

Worksheet

zip, 420 KB

13-Subprograms

pdf, 102 KB

Python-Challenges-Order

Report a problem

Get this resource as part of a bundle and save up to 29%

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?