Phonics for SEN: Book of Spells 2 - Spelling Practice Books - VCC CVCC CCVC CCVCC Sets 1-7 sounds

A Book of Spells 2

The Book of Spells series is made up of 8 booklets which provide pupils with opportunities to practice spelling high and medium frequency words.

With a clear linear format the pupil is given the opportunity to read the word several times, see and understand how the word is put together (phonically coded in books 1-6 and phonically coded and split into syllables for books 7 and 8), and spell the word several times incorporating orthographic mapping.

This resource could be used in class, in small group work or set as homework for parents to support their child.

Book 1 – Sets 1-7 sounds – VC and CVC words - One set per page

Book 2 – VCC, CVCC, CCVC and CCVCC words containing set 1-7 sounds pdf supplied

Book 3 – Words containing the sounds sh th ng ch k qu f l s
Book 4 – Words containing the sounds oe z ee a-e er e ow
Book 5 – Words containing the sounds oy oo u i-e aw air ar
Book 6 – Words containing the sounds s l b d (advanced) o i u-e
Book 7 – Two syllable words – Sound by Sound
Book 8 – Curriculum Words - Upper KS2 and KS3

Save for later
  • PPSEN-Book-of-Spells-2-VCC-to-CCVCC.pdf

About this resource


Created: Sep 19, 2019


pdf, 551 KB


Report a problem

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?