Phonic Fun 1 US: Introducing, Consolidating and Revising Phonic Sounds
Phonic Fun 1 (US version) is the first book in a series of three, designed to teach phonics to the young reader.

The Phonic Fun series contains activities introducing, consolidating, and revising phonic sounds with early readers. Each book in the series covers a different set of phonic sounds or blends.

Phonic Fun 1 covers the phonic sounds or blends of: ow (cow), ea (leaf), ee (tree), oo (moon), ai (rain), ou (house), or (fork), ir (girl), ar (car), ay (tray), oa (boat), sh (shop), st (stay), ck (chick), and ch (chop).

Activities include:
Read The Words; Fill The Sounds; Read And Draw; Crossword Puzzles; Picture Crossword Puzzles; Word Sleuths; Fill In The Word; Text To Picture Match; Rebus Writing Puzzles; Interpreting Text; Interpreting Pictures; Identifying Words, Written Clues; Picture Clues; and Reading Texts.

This ebook is available in US, UK and AU versions.
This is a Photocopy Master ebook (57 pages) and activity pages may be photocopied for use in the classroom.
Our ebooks are in pdf format.
Edubooks is an imprint of Ready-Ed Publications.

Author: Judy Gabrovec
Save for later
  • PF1US-1.JPG
  • PF1US-2.JPG
  • PF1US-3.JPG
  • PF1US-4.JPG
  • PF1US-5.JPG
  • PF1US-6.JPG
  • Phonic-Fun1-US-ebook.pdf

About this resource


Created: Feb 7, 2017

Updated: Feb 22, 2018


JPG, 60 KB



JPG, 26 KB



JPG, 52 KB


Report a problem

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?